EU adds UAE, Bermuda to expanded tax haven blacklist

Romanian Finance Minister Eugen Teodorovici holds a news conference after an European Union finance ministers meeting in Brussels, Belgium March 12, 2019. REUTERS/Francois Lenoir

BRUSSELS (Reuters) – European Union governments adopted a broadened blacklist of tax havens on Tuesday, adding the United Arab Emirates and British and Dutch overseas territories in a revamp that tripled the number of listed jurisdictions. The 28-nation EU set up the blacklist in December 2017 after revelations of widespread tax avoidance schemes used by […]

Continue reading this article with a Fiji Times online membership.

More Stories